Author Archives: Damion Turner

Waller County Extension Youth 360 Summer Day Camp

Waller County Youth 360 Summer Day Camp will be held on July 7-9 on the PVAMU Campus. This FREE day camp is open to all Waller County Youth ages 8-13 to come and learn about the endless possibilities through 4-H. Lunch will be provided through Waller County Extension Office and Waller County Adult Leaders and Parents Association. Please bring: hat, sunglasses, water bottle, and sunscreen for outdoor activities and recreation time. Let us teach you how TO MAKE THE BEST BETTER, so come join us.  If any special accommodations needed… Read More →

Waller County Pond Management Program

Waller County 4Her WINS Multi-District Meat Judging Contest for District 9!!!!

(Pictured from left to right: Keeton O. Ehrig, John Philip Jones) CONGRATULATIONS !!!!!!!!!! to John Philip Jones for placing FIRST in the Multi-District Meats Judging Contest for District 9 in College Station, TX on April 25,2015

Congratulations to Waller County Livestock Judging Teams for District 9 Performance!!!!!

(Pictured from left to right: Rilee Hall, Avery Carpenter, Toby Carpenter, not pictured: Aundreya Ibarra and Ellenna Ibarra) The Waller County Livestock Judging team competed in the Multi-District Judging Contest on April 25, 2015 in College Station. Rilee Hall Placed 3rd Overall Individual Intermediate Division Avery Carpenter Placed 9th Overall Individual Senior Division Rilee Hall, Toby Carpenter, Ellenna Ibarra Placed 8th Overall Team Intermediate Division    


Congratulation to the Waller County Horse Judging Team who participated in the 2015 Multi-District Horse Judging Contest in College Station on April 11, 2015. All participates placed very well in the competition, but a special congratulations going to the Intermediate Team placing first in their division for  District 9 and also to Madyson Guidry for placing first overall individual in the intermediate division.  Contestants: (not in order) Madyson Guidry, Sierra Malone Eades, Erin Stokes, Sarah McFarlane, Ethan Jorn, Savannah Malone Eades, and Eli McFarlane.    

Small Landowners Series